Texas Beekeepers Associations


 West / Edwards Plateau / Central / East-Central

Upper Coast / Coastal Bend / RGV


Return to Texas Entomology - Compiled by Mike Quinn


Print the BEE SAFE QUICK GUIDE and post it on your refrigerator 

East-Central Texas

Pineywoods Beekeepers Association
Clarence B. Shepherd
403 Brentwood Drive
Lufkin, TX 75901
Central Texas Beekeepers Association
D.D. Dillon - President
511 W.Alamo St.
Brenham, TX 77833
Ph: 979.567.7570 
or 979.277.6212
East Texas Beekeepers Association
Richard Counts - President
16239 Audrey Lane
Arp, TX 75750 (nr. Tyler)
Ph: 903.566.6789 (Swarm Control)
Heart of Texas Beekeepers Association
Margaret Henson - President
817 W. 3rd St.
Eddy, TX 76524 (south of Waco)
Ph: 254.859.9716

Coastal Bend

Coastal Bend Beekeepers Association
Tom W. Stewart - President
411 Catalina Place
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Ph: 361.852.4218


Upper Texas Coast 

Fort Bend County Beekeepers Association
Elton Reynolds - President
3419 Klosterhoff Rd.
Rosenberg, TX 77471 (SW of Hou., Ft. Bend Co.)
Ph: 281.342.4388
Bee Rangers
1051 FM 2094
Kemah, TX 77565 (SE of Houston, Galveston Co.)
281-334-4690 or 832-264-1018



Golden Triangle Beekeepers Association
Wallace Commander - President
2445 Green Ave.
Port Arthur, TX 77642
Ph: 409.982.0907
Not meeting regularly at this time
Harris County Beekeepers Association
***Bee Swarm Removal Contacts***
Established in 1908, HCBA, is one of the oldest beekeeping associations in the State of Texas.
Monthly meetings at the Pasadena Town Square
 in Pasadena, Texas.



Houston Beekeepers Association
David Bauer - President
4918 Nina Lee
Houston, TX 77092
Ph: 713.681.7938
Montgomery County Beekeepers Association
Valerie Craft - President
Conroe, TX
Ph: 936.760.3298
North Harris County Beekeepers Association
(Not meeting at this time)

West Texas

Concho Valley Beekeepers Association
Travis Lane - President
6427 Goodland Loop
San Angelo, TX 76901
Ph: 915.653.7226
El Paso Beekeepers Association
Sarah Downing - President
1030 N. Zaragosa, Suite A
El Paso, TX 79907
Ph: 915.859.7725
Permian Basin Beekeepers Association
J.C. & Dean Brittingham - President
2312 North Adams
Odessa, TX 79761
Ph: 915.332.2215

Rio Grande Valley

Rio Grande Valley Beekeepers Association
Billy Wright - President
RT. 5, Box 74
Donna, TX 78537
Ph: 956.464.5042


North-Central Texas

Collin County Hobby Beekeepers Association
John Talbert  - President
Josephine, TX 75164 (NE of Dallas)
Ph: 972.843.8084
Metro Beekeepers Association
Ray Stephens - President
3800 North Cummings Dr.
Alvarado, TX 76009 (S. of Ft. Worth)
Ph: 817.790.5050
Red River Valley Beekeepers Association
Bennie J. Watson - President
1952-A Hines Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX 76303
Ph: 940.767.0207
Trinity Valley Beekeepers Association
Alan Eynon - President
9702 Vinewood Drive
Dallas, TX 75228
972.231.5702, x104

Central Texas

Capitol Area Honey Bee Stewards
Carol Malcolm
8913 Georgian Dr.
Austin, TX 78753
Ph: 512.997.9986
Email: dewsnap@worldnet.att.net
Williamson County Beekeepers Association
Jimmie Oakley - President
1799 Goodson Ct.
Round Rock, TX 78664
Ph: 512.388.3630
Email: info@wcaba.org

Edwards Plateau

Alamo Area Beekeepers Association
Edward Priest - President
9570 Maidenstone 
San Antonio, TX 78250
Ph: 210-647-4734
Tri-County Area Beekeepers Association
Dean Futch - President
904 Chalk St.
Copperas Cove, TX 76522
Ph: 254.547.9125


Texas Beekeepers Association
John Talbert - President
Jimmie Oakley - Association Contact
1799 Goodson Court
Round Rock, TX 78664-3706 
Ph: 512-388-3630 

Source for above information

See also: http://honeybee.tamu.edu/

08 Nov 2008 Mike Quinn / Texas Entomology